2.25. Deleting My Account
To disable your account, please visit your membership page.
Although accounts are never permanently deleted, they can certainly be disabled. Each account created on Geocaching.com is assigned a Member ID which remains as a historical record in our system. If you choose to delete all public profile information or adopt caches or trackables, you can do so before your account is disabled.
Disabling your account will:
- Cancel all of your email subscriptions.
- Cancel Geocaching Premium auto-renewal payments for memberships purchased through Geocaching.com.
Disabling your account will not:
- Cancel Geocaching Premium auto-renewal payments for memberships purchased throughApple's iTunes/App Store or Google Play.
- Erase logs/photos you've posted. These will still be visible.
Note: Before you disable, you must archive or adopt out all your geocaches and drop any trackables you are holding into a geocache.